Being who I want to be, living how I want to live in this crazy town called Hollywood.

Today I am afraid

Today I am afraid that I am lost. I am afraid I will never achieve the dreams and goals I set for myself. I am afraid that I will never make enough money to sustain myself. I am afraid of an unsure future. I am afraid I have ruined my life. 1974303_10100932027696283_1351103934571320054_o I am afraid I have wasted so much time and money chasing a dream to big to catch. I am afraid that I should give up.  I am afraid of being without.  I am afraid of my lofty ideas and ambitions leaving me stranded. I am afraid of not being taken seriously. I am afraid I am doing it all wrong. I am afraid I am not good enough. I am afraid my time will never come.  I am afraid this road less traveled leads to a dead end. I am afraid it is to costly. I am afraid that my plan is not a plan.

BUT TODAY I CAN SAY…

I haven’t given up. Today I can say I am further along than I was 4 months ago. Today I can say I am resilient. Today I can say God must have gone before me. Today I can say my purpose is greater than my understanding. Today I can say I am an actor. Today I can say I am a singer. I can say I am hopeful. Today I can say being lost is an adventure. I can say I genuinely enjoy my life.  Today I can say I have done things that many people will never do. Today I can say that I have plenty. Today I can say my needs are met.  Today I can say I believe that God and the universe conspires for my good.  Today I can say there is enough light to take another step.  Today I can say my fear has not paralyzed me…and that is enough to hold on for one more day.

Leave a Reply

