Being who I want to be, living how I want to live in this crazy town called Hollywood.

Living in the Moment

Keeping with this desire to blog more I am currently 2 for 2! That’s exciting right? Well, even if its not I am blogging anyway.  So, I have been thinking alot about the idea of living in the moment.  Like enjoying my life in its present…circumstances good or bad.  Obviously I have huge desires and aspirations as it pertains to my career and my life’s meaning. I also know that to get there is going to take alot of work and patience and sacrifice.  So what am I to do in the meantime? Simply put: I am going to enjoy the ride. Embracing the opportunities, relishing in the experiences I am blessed with and growing as a person as a result of it all.  I dont want to arrive at a destination and have no stories of the journey. THATS just BORING!

Today for example, I had the opportunity to be in this video that was shot in Beverly Hills. It was an awesome time of just being ridiculous and having fun and meeting new people. All that was fun but what was especially enjoyable was after leaving set my roomate Justin and I just hung out in Beverly Hills. We went looking around Rodeo Dr (unable to afford ANYTHING there) and then stopped at a French Bakery and enjoyed some coffee drinks and French pastries outside on a BEAUTIFUL Los Angeles day.

My AMAZING Strawberry Tart and White Mocha Latte

I just kept thinking how blessed I am to be here and enjoying these times.  I know its not a huge thing at first glance but when I step back and look at where I come from and where I am now I am floored.   5 months ago I was living in Valdosta Ga and today I left from filming on a set in Beverly Hills to have French Pastries with one of my best friends as we talked about the shoot and life and just enjoyed the day. I think why its so huge to me is because I know it could all be over tomorrow so I just want to enjoy every moment I am given…BIG or small.  So while I havent achieved the things I am going for I am living the dream in the small moments. I am living the dream in the little things. I am living the dream in the grand opportunities and the ones that dont work out the way I want them to.  So while I am excited about what comes tomorrow I am living in this moment today and I am happy.

One response

  1. Kawanis

    Sounds pretty exciting to me. Enjoy the ride and make wonderful memories. Love you and miss you.

    February 5, 2012 at 1:19 am

Leave a Reply

