Being who I want to be, living how I want to live in this crazy town called Hollywood.

If I can Dream

There are some days when I feel like I just dont have what it takes to make it in the music industry.  I mean I can sing and perform but is that enough? I ask myself do I have the right look? Do I have a good sound?  Will people like what they hear? Am I marketable?  Will anybody be willing to take a chance on me? Those days are hard. I just don’t know what to do. My dream is to make music and express emotions through my songs and tell stories and entertain and bring healing and connect with people all over the world who have been waiting to hear the words I’ve been given.  My dreams are huge and there is no way i could tell anyone how they will come true…all I know is that I cannot help but dream.  I have packed it away to do other things, I have tried to put it to death for more “grown up” pursuits and I have found that I am not who I am without my dreams.  My life becomes confusing and chaotic if I don’t dream because perhaps, if I can dream then i will be compelled to action then maybe just maybe my dream will be realized.  A dream becomes a vision. A vision becomes direction. Direction produces action which gets you to your destination.  So If I can dream…the rest takes care of itself.

One response

  1. Hang in there, Michael.
    It will come. You have a wonderful voice.
    So happy I met you!

    October 6, 2010 at 1:35 pm

Leave a Reply

