Being who I want to be, living how I want to live in this crazy town called Hollywood.

Making the Most of Every Opportunity

I believe that life is a series of opportunities…opportunities to grow, or to shine, or to learn, or to teach, or to love…I get frustrated when i think about all the opportunities i have missed. whether its from laziness or fear or some other unexusable reason, I just let them slip by.  I have a friend who is involved in entertainment marketing and she told me she got a tip that i needed to audition for a particular singing opportunity.  The song choice was rather difficult so i dragged my feet and she got another guy to do it and he being flown to New York to meet with some execs in November…I just want to slap myself in the face!! When that kind of thing happens it makes me wonder will i ever get another opportunity again.  The truth of the matter is despite feeling liek I am running against a current sometimes in my music career, God has opened up awesome doors and windows for me to catch glimpes of who I want to be, not just musically but as a man.  For that I am thankful!  I just will take every opportunity afforded to me to get to the place I want to be.  Anyway I hope whoever reads this blog is ready for an unforgettable ride with me full of joy and pain, failure and success.

One response

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    September 28, 2010 at 3:12 pm

Leave a Reply

